Attitude Check

This is dedicated to all of us standing in the breach for your family, facing challenges as you live and learn, those of going hrough the challenges that often knock us down to help us grow. 

Disclaimer: I am not a Licensed Counselor. This is for educational purposes only.Please consult with a Licensed professional for advice.

What Are the Top 5 Reasons People Don’t Reach Their Potential 

  • Quit at the first chance of adversity or when they get outside of their comfort zone (when the going gets tough).
  • Fear – Emotion induced by a perceived danger or threat. Fear of failure, or humiliation from others.
  • Doubt also rooted in fear
  • Lack Self – Confidence 
  • Fear about what other people will say, think or do

Note: Excuses are rooted in fear. I can’t afford it, it’s too hard…Excuses. Free your mind and get out of your own way!

Short Story “When the tough gets going Quitting is not an Option” 

When I joined the Army, around ten percent of my peers who could not take the structure of getting up at 4:00 in the morning, having to make their bed, shave, being at the right place at the right time, properly dressed and to undergo scrutiny and being corrected when they were wrong. Some lacked the personal discipline and intestinal fortitude to rise above the circumstances and to take the physical and psychological rigor of becoming a Soldier and their reactions was to quit, to give up, to hurt their bodies to be able to be discharged from the Army. Each one of the ones who quit used words like… I can’t take it. I’m going home. For a large majority of the class, there was no quitting. It was graduate, or die trying. When you think about it, in life , you can’t win a victory without a struggle and the biggest enemy is inside our heads. Dig deep within yourself and find your reasons to overcome! Get out of your own way!

Special Thanks To Fathers and Mothers (Nature and Nurture)

To quote Madea, “Mamma didn’t raise no Punk!”

I want to acknowledge and thank the Lord for a strong and Self Determined Father and Mother. Our parents did the best they could with what they had. They showed us by their example to work hard, keep a roof over our heads, food in our tummies, nice clothes to wear and how to praise the Lord. They taught us to respect ourselves, authority and to do our best. To be accountable for our actions and to deal with the consequences.

Keep Your Child Like Curiosity

  • How beautiful it is to discover something new!
  • How many of us like to have fun? We don’t know what we don’t know! If we haven’t seen it, read about it, or haven’t been taught, well we don’t know. 
  • Ignorance can be bliss, until we discover something we didn’t know or have. 
  • Our parents spend their waking hours keeping us entertained, Fed, clothed and most importantly safe. No Johnny, don’t touch that. 
  • The child touched it anyway and wow. The glass of water falls on the floor, breaks and the shock scares the child. Fear is introduced to the child’s life. “If you touch that glass, you might drop it, and it might break. 
  • Teaching children to be careful is a good thing, because we want our children to be happy, healthy and safe. 
  • How much hovering is too much?
  • Remember the first time you had pizza? Yes! It was delicious wasn’t it?
  • The language and currency of children is to play and to have fun. 
  • The language of adults goes through ages, stages and phases.
  • That is until we dare to go on short expeditions outside of our daily exposed to.
  • The curiosity of children is wonderful isn’t it? The endless quest to discover our environment and fun things to do is the best experience finding out things are, what they do and how to use them. 
  • New things can give us a sense of joy that has been the conduit which has led to most of my education and skill building.

Self Love Self Care

  • Look in the mirror and tell the person in the mirror…I am grateful! I am loved! I am more than enough! I deserve to have good things happen to you!
  • Take a deep breath and own it. I was born to win! I am endowed with the seeds of greatness!
  • I love myself unconditionally!
  • Rest your body and your mind. When our mind is rested we are able to profuse  our best work.
  • Excercise 30 minutes daily 
  • Proper hydration with enough water for your body weight will give you energy, keep your skin healthy and all your body’s systems(cardiovascular, gastrointestinal and all others) working their best.
  • Seek to live in peace, in harmony with yourself, your family, coworkers and everyone who you meet.
  • Prayer, self reflection, self development and self love just as important as food is to your body.

 Let’s Check Situation Repor

Are you overwhelmed by the continuous barrage of events? In your life? Does it seem like almost everyone of your Real Estate properties need some kind of repair, remodel or just that the tenant is getting on your nerve or not rented and costing you money?

Response

Self Talk is very important. Let’s try this out…

When you feel frustrated because the tenant is not cleaning the property and it looks or smells awful…

Action

Say this out loud

I am like water

I am always on the go. I keep moving. I always let it go. I hold onto no grudge remorse or pain for life is too short. What is my name? I am water and i go with the flow.

Prayer

Lord free me from this anger for I control nothing. Take this from me and return to a state of a grateful heart. Grant me peace, in Jesus name, Amen.

I Let it go! I Let it go! I let it go in Jesus name! 

Negativity and Weeds  Weeds Grow On Their Own

Weeds like negative thoughts do not need anyone to plant them or even water them so that they grow. Have you noticed how many types of weeds grow throughout nature? Prayer and faith will help you to overcome.

WE ARE ALL A WORK IN PROGRESS

  • Preconceived ideas shield our minds from the truth. Silence them with the word, discover the power given to you daily.
  • Fear and doubt erode our self confidence, they affect our faith and ought to be faced with the word of God, and prayer. 
  • Just because you fall doesn’t mean you were meant to stay down. Get up, or get someone to help you up if you lack the strength, dust yourself off and get on your way.

SELF CONFIDENCE

Your self talk is of outmost importance. From this day forward. I will focus 10 minutes daily on improving my mind and what I dwell on. I will read this statement in the morning and when I get ready to go to sleep.

  1. I will live intentionally and will visualize achieving my daily goals and dreams. 
  2. I will give my full attention to accomplishing my daily work assignments and complete them with a cheerful and positive attitude.
  3. Get up and on your way.
  4. I am confident I am able and 
  5. I will get out of my own way!

CLOSING 

Problems are only temporary inconveniences to test your metal, your determination, your self discipline and your faith. Smile and be grateful because a butterfly must use all its strength to break out of its cocon to able to fly. Struggles make you stronger. So smile because there are better things in store for you!I challenge you to get out of your own way! 

Leave a comment